Vaccination bus

Der Basler Impfbus, ein roter Doppeldecker-Bus, wie man sie aus London kennt, mit der Aufschrift "Noch nicht geimpft? Jetzt impfen."

A vaccination bus will be out and about in the Canton of Basel-Stadt from Monday, 13 September 2021 until Sunday, 10 October 2021. People will be able to get vaccinated against coronavirus on the bus without having to make an appointment first.


The vaccination bus will be operating at various different locations in the canton. Vaccination will be available at the Biozentrum of the University of Basel, at Barfüsserplatz, Marktplatz, Claraplatz and Meret Oppenheim-Platz, as well as at other locations.

Schedule vaccination bus September/October

Date Day Stop Arrival and Departure Address
13.09.2021 Moday Biozentrum 2 pm - 6 pm Spitalstrasse 41, 4056 Basel
14.09.2021 Tuesday Biozentrum 2 pm - 6 pm Spitalstrasse 41, 4056 Basel
15.09.2021 Wednesday Barfüsserplatz 11 am - 6 pm 4051, Basel
17.09.2021 Friday Elisabethenkirche 10 am - 6 pm Elisabethenstrasse 14, 4051 Basel
18.09.2021 Saturday Elisabethenkirche 10 am - 6 pm Elisabethenstrasse 14, 4051 Basel
20.09.2021 Monday Barfüsserplatz 11 am - 8 pm 4051 Basel
21.09.2021 Tuesday Barfüsserplatz 11 am - 8 pm 4051 Basel
22.09.2021 Wednesday Petersplatz 10 am - 6 pm 4051 Basel
23.09.2021 Thursday Petersplatz 10 am - 6 pm 4051 Basel
24.09.2021 Friday Dreirosenbrücke 11 am - 6 pm Unterer Rheinweg, 4057 Basel
25.09.2021 Saturday Dreirosenbrücke 11 am - 6 pm Unterer Rheinweg, 4057 Basel
26.09.2021 Sunday Grand Casino 2 pm - 8 pm Flughafenstrasse 225, 4056 Basel
27.09.2021 Monday Grand Casino 10 am - 6 pm Flughafenstrasse 225, 4056 Basel
28.09.2021 Tuesday Meret Oppenheim-Platz 11 am - 6 pm Güterstrasse 115, 4053 Basel
29.09.2021 Wednesday Meret Oppenheim-Platz 11 am - 6 pm Güterstrasse 115, 4053 Basel
30.09.2021 Thursday Petersplatz 10 am - 6 pm 4051 Basel
01.10.2021 Friday Petersplatz 10 am - 6 pm 4051 Basel
New: 02.10.2021 Saturday In front of St. Jakobshalle 10 am - 5 pm St. Jakobs-Strasse 390, 4052 Basel
04.10.2021 Monday Claraplatz 10 am - 6 pm 4058 Basel
05.10.2021 Tuesday Claraplatz 10 am - 6 pm 4058 Basel
06.10.2021 Wednesday Marktplatz 5 pm - 8 pm 4051 Basel
07.10.2021 Thursday Marktplatz 5 pm - 8 pm 4051 Basel
08.10.2021 Friday Rheinterrasse 11 am - 9 pm Greifengasse 1, 4058 Basel
09.10.2021 Saturday Rheinterrasse 11 am - 8 pm Greifengasse 1, 4058 Basel

Download schedule vaccination bus

 

Who can get vaccinated?

Anybody aged 12 and over can be given a vaccine in the vaccination bus of the Canton of Basel-Stadt.
Anybody can be vaccinated, regardless of their place of residence. Swiss citizens who live abroad, as well as cross-border commuters who work in Switzerland can be vaccinated (without health insurance).
Vaccination against coronavirus is free of charge.

 

What should I take with me if I want to get vaccinated?

  • Swiss health insurance card
  • Identity card or passport
  • Vaccination record

Young people aged 12-16 must bring with them a declaration of consent signed by at least one legal guardian. The declaration of consent can be downloaded from the vaccination centre’s website.

 

Important: Only first vaccinations can be administered on the vaccination bus. No second vaccinations are administered. You will be given an appointment for your second vaccination when you receive your first one. The second vaccination will be administered at the agreed time at the Basel-Stadt coronavirus vaccination centre. Third vaccinations are currently only available to immunosuppressed individuals after consultation with a doctor. Third vaccinations are also not available on the vaccination bus.

Further information